Location: MICHIGAN, United States

Thank you for stopping by. It's my hope you find glimpses of my Savior interwoven thru my writings. I am the wife to one husband for over 25 years, a blessed mama to a dozen children, yes each born from me ~ two of which see Jesus face to face & ten at home, all of us yearning to see Jesus someday. We have been home educating for over 18 years with . . . well, another 15 years to go (the youngest is 3, the oldest 23!) I have walked through rejection, to continually learning I am CALLED, LOVED and forever KEPT by God - never, ever to be rejected by Jesus! (Jude 1:1) I've walked through deep sorrow to find that joy does come again, though the night may be long; I've witnessed God orchestrating miracles with my children still beyond my comprehension, & I am seeing new love forming as we begin a new road of older children finding life mates. My life has and is a journey, from the deepest, almost rock bottom pit, to stumbling through my faith and looking towards the ultimate climax of everlasting life in heaven. Will you be joining me here and there? ~ Loni

Saturday, December 17, 2005

100 Things About Me

I've been working on this for awhile now. I've seen this on numerous blogs, so now here's mine. :)

  1. I've been married 20+ years
  2. My husband & I eloped
  3. I’ve birthed 11 babies
  4. I always wanted a large family
  5. I have had one homebirth
  6. I’ve had 4 c-sections
  7. I prayed for my first child to be born late so he was born on my grandpa’s birthday.
  8. My first child was 10 days late, born on my grandpa’s birthday!
  9. I love hymns
  10. My very favorite music group is Karey & Kelly Nickel
  11. I’ve been a Christian since age 12
  12. I am pro-life
  13. I used to be a legal secretary
  14. I also used to work at a stock brokerage
  15. I don’t understand anything about stocks & bonds
  16. I was adopted
  17. I found my birthparents after I was married
  18. My birth dad is mostly Greek
  19. My favorite candy growing up was Candy Corn
  20. Found out it was my birth moms too
  21. I have one sister I grew up with
  22. I have 7 biological siblings, most of whom I’ve met
  23. I went to public school
  24. I always liked typing
  25. I went to a Baptist College and got a two year secretarial degree
  26. I was baptized with my sister on New Years Eve when I was 19 years old
  27. I like to knit
  28. I like to crochet
  29. I LOVE to emboss and make cards
  30. I LOVE to make bracelets
  31. I like to sew
  32. I don't have the patience with hard patterns and give up too easily
  33. I LOVE to do scrapbooking
  34. I love taking pictures
  35. I like to read
  36. I used to do a lot of cross-stitching
  37. I don’t watch much TV
  38. I’d love to go on a cruise sometime
  39. I’d love to go to Hawaii sometime
  40. I have never been out of the USA
  41. I’d love to go to Australia
  42. I didn’t get my driver’s license ‘til I was almost 20
  43. I love dogs
  44. My dad use to give the news on a radio station
  45. I grew up near Milwaukee
  46. I like the smell of beer being made in Milwaukee
  47. I don’t drink beer!
  48. I don’t like sports
  49. But I like to watch the Olympics
  50. I used to love to swim
  51. I make bread from scratch
  52. I even grind the whole wheat berries
  53. I am NOT a morning person
  54. But I could stay up all night (scrapbooking, making cards)
  55. I like to listen to a Christian radio station
  56. I love baby lambs
  57. I look forward to grandchildren
  58. I stay in touch with a friend from third grade
  59. I don’t play any musical instruments
  60. I wish I would have learned to play the piano
  61. I took one semester of piano in college
  62. I got a “D” in the class – I met my husband that semester!
  63. I used to have a licensed daycare
  64. I don’t have one favorite color
  65. But I like sage green and burgundy the most
  66. I collect “Naturewood” Pfaltzgraff stoneware
  67. I used to collect Precious Moments
  68. I sold most but kept special ones
  69. I light candles almost everyday
  70. I like using “real” silverware
  71. I don’t dye my hair
  72. I have just a few “white” hairs
  73. I usually pull them out
  74. I rarely wear make-up
  75. I love chocolate – too much
  76. Take 5” is my favorite candy bar
  77. This is why I wear plus size clothing
  78. I love 100% cotton clothes
  79. CJ Banks clothing is my favorite
  80. I like wearing denim jumpers
  81. I love to go to Good Will
  82. I like e-Bay
  83. I don’t like to cook
  84. I do like baking, sometimes
  85. Angel Food Cake is my favorite cake
  86. I make it from scratch – a dozen egg whites
  87. Now one of my daughters makes it though
  88. Mexican food is my favorite
  89. I love Greek Gyros though
  90. Olga’s Kitchen is one of my favorite restaurants
  91. But so is Don Pablos Mexican Restaurant
  92. I don’t like Italian food much
  93. I’ve had the same e-mail address for over 10 years!
  94. I’ve never had my “own” car
  95. I’d like a PT Cruiser!
  96. I don’t like balloons
  97. I do at least 4 loads of wash a day
  98. We have 2 washers and 2 dryers
  99. I like to hang wash outside
  100. I will spend eternity in heaven

If you have one of these on your blog . . . let me know! :)


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Wonderful and informative web site.I used information from that site its great.
» »

7/21/2006 9:56 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

That's a great story. Waiting for more. seat covers octavia vrs 1958 gmc 100 Ferrari f 2004 1 43 Mercedez benz seat cover Valentine+one+radar+laser+detector compare anti depressants effects

3/03/2007 6:36 AM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home